Skip to main content

What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation.

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair – Jon Bejarano

 Community Council Vice-Chair – Annie Taylor

 Parent Member – Brittney Bills

 Parent Member – Tyler Standifird
 – Parent Member – Catherine Pavia

Parent Member – Hyeyoung Thompson

Parent Member – Jaime Ward

School Member – Sarah Barnett

School Member – Marrianne Asay

School Member – Principal Matt Killpack 

Alpine School District TSSA Webpage

Details of how Utah’s Teacher and Student Success Act (TSSA) funding directly supports student learning in the district can be found on the Alpine School District School LAND Trust webpage.